logo

We will tend His lambs

11 July

“Do you love me? Tend my lambs!” – this verse was under the focus of the ministers of the Charity Fund “Pilgrim”, having assembled at the 14th conference in Svyatogorsk, at the Blue Lakes.

62 men from 30 rehab centers of  Ukraine  assembled together to glorify the Lord, to exchange the experience, to draw the conclusions and to make plans for the future.

The leader of the congregation of the rehab centers at the Charity Fund “Pilgrim” Alexander Matyushin shared that God has called several people to leave their private business and to start ministering full-time in rehab centers while we were having our seminars and prayers: “ It’s a great news, we can enhance our territories an to do what God wants – to go up to the edge of the Earth to save taken to death. If we love the Lord, we’ll tend His lambs. This basic thought was with us at the conference”.

Today all in all about 400 people pass their rehab course in our centers, 5 more rehab centers were opened this year. These days one more team of ministers has started to the urban settlement Mangush, Donetsk region. At the Church “ Will of God”, pastor Alexander Glushko, in just 2 weeks the first people will come to have their rehab course in one more rehab center.

The nearest plan of the congregation is to start one more rehab center in the largest city Odessa. For that purpose in the village Chervonoe where the basic rehab center is located 2 more ministers have been trained who will be able to adjust the work of rehabilitation in the South of Ukraine.

 

Subscribe to news

and get the latest news from our fund

logo

Будем пасти овец

11 июля

«Любишь ли ты меня, Господи?» — вопрошали на днях служители реабилитационных центров благотворительного фонда «Пилигрим», собравшись на очередную, 14-ую конференцию в Святогорске, на Голубых озерах.

62 человека из 30 реабилитационных центров, действующих на территории Украины, собрались вместе, чтобы прославить Бога, обменяться опытом, подвести итоги и наметить планы на будущее.

Как отметил руководитель конгрегации  реабилитационных центров при благотворительном фонде «Пилигрим» Александр Матюшин, в процессе встречи, молитв и проповедей, Бог призвал несколько человек оставить бизнес и полностью перейти в служение реабилитации: «Это замечательно для нас, мы можем расширять свои пределы и действовать так, как хочет Бог – идти даже до края земли, чтобы спасать взятых на смерть. Если мы любим Господа, то мы будем пасти Его овец. Эта основная мысль была с нами на протяжении всей конференции».

Сегодня в целом в реабилитационных центрах находятся около 400 человек, в этом году было открыто еще 5 реабилитационных центров. На днях еще одна команда служителей отправилась в пгт Мангуш, Донецкая область. Там при церкви «Воля Божья», пастор Александр Глушко, уже через две недели примет первых наркоманов еще один реабцентр.

В ближайших планах конгрегации открыть следующий реабцентр в крупном областном городе Одесса. Для этого в селе Червоное, где находится основной, базовый реабилитационный центр, готовят еще двух служителей, которые смогут наладить работу по реабилитации на юге Украины.

 

Подпишитесь на новости

и получайте на почту последние новости нашего фонда