logo

11 – year-old Roma Kim – a champion of Mariupol in boxing

05 May

Roma Kim ( 11 years old) from the center of children’s rehabilitation “Republic “ Pilgrim” has become a city champion in boxing. “ I was praying before going to the ring for God to give me will power and strength to win. He always answers my prayers”. – a young boxer assures.

Roma Kim has been going in for boxing for 4 years. He liked this kind of sports from very beginning as soon as he’s tried:

“At first I didn’t listen to the coach, didn’t warn to take it seriously, just had fun. But afterwards my laziness has gone and my character has become more solid. I have my training 5 times a week 90 minutes each. I’ve got more active life now and I protect those who are younger. And besides, boxing can ultimately help me to be enrolled in a college or University. I would recommend to children to choose a kind of sports they really like, it will help them to become braver and more self-confident”.

His gold Roma won in the weigh category. 3 one- minute rounds, and he is a champion of Mariupol:

“I was losing in the first round, it was very hard but I did it. After the second round my opponent refused to go on fighting. When I won I felt so good and easy. I was worrying so much before the fight, – Roma shared. But then I could breathe with a relief”.

Roma Kim has a courageous dream – to be an Olympic champion, It is a long way but for those who take their first steps towards their dream at the age of 7 the chances are big enough.

 

Subscribe to news

and get the latest news from our fund

logo

11-летний Рома Ким — чемпион Мариуполя по боксу

05 мая

Воспитанник центра детской реабилитации «Республика «Пилигрим» Роман Ким (11 лет) стал чемпионом города по боксу. «Перед боем я помолился, Бог дал мне волю к победе и сил победить. Он всегда отвечает на мои молитвы» — уверен юный боксер.

Рома Ким занимается боксом уже 4 года. Этот вид спорта понравился ему с самого начала, как только попробовал:
«Поначалу я не слушался тренера, не хотел серьёзно заниматься, баловался. Но затем лень ушла, характер стал более твёрдым. Я занимаюсь 5 раз в неделю по 90 минут в день. По жизни я стал более активным, защищаю себя и младших. Кроме того, бокс поможет мне впоследствии поступить в колледж или университет. Я советую детям, чтобы они стали заниматься своим любим видом спорта, стали храбрыми и уверенными в себе».

Своё золото Роман отвоевал в весовой категории 34 кг. 3 раунда по 1 минуте и он – чемпион Мариуполя:

«В первом раунде я проигрывал, было очень трудно, но я справился. После второго раунда соперник отказался продолжать борьбу. Когда я выиграл, легко стало на душе. Я очень волновался перед боем, — поделился Рома. — Но потом уже мог вздохнуть с облегчением!»

У Ромы Кима смелая мечта – стать Олимпийским чемпионом. Это долгий путь, но для тех, кто делает первые шаги к мечте в возрасте 7 лет, шансы весьма велики.

 

Подпишитесь на новости

и получайте на почту последние новости нашего фонда